The National Midday Sun

Didacts and Narpets => TNMS News => Topic started by: Bez on April 14, 2011, 09:28:17 am

Title: TNMS Issues Since the Switch to New Host...
Post by: Bez on April 14, 2011, 09:28:17 am
Since the switch of hosts I've had a number of issues with TNMS, its slower to respond than before, sometimes pausing for 2 - 3 seconds before building a page and I get the occasional error message like this :

"Internal Server Error

The server encountered an internal error or misconfiguration and was unable to complete your request.

Please contact the server administrator, cgiadmin@yourhostingaccount.com and inform them of the time the error occurred, and anything you might have done that may have caused the error.

More information about this error may be available in the server error log."

I use Firefox as a browser for TNMS

Is anyone else seeing the same or similar ?
Title: Re: TNMS Issues Since the Switch to New Host...
Post by: Pudders on April 14, 2011, 09:31:36 am
All of the above!
Title: Re: TNMS Issues Since the Switch to New Host...
Post by: Lucy on April 14, 2011, 10:27:02 am
me three- even on the new computer it happened last night - I also use Firefox. It usually sorts itsef after a few minutes, but is annoying all the same!
Title: Re: TNMS Issues Since the Switch to New Host...
Post by: NeilP on April 14, 2011, 10:46:51 am
On Chrome, not seen a problem so far
Title: Re: TNMS Issues Since the Switch to New Host...
Post by: döm on April 14, 2011, 11:03:56 am
Maybe once since it moved - certainly not a regular problem for me.
Title: Re: TNMS Issues Since the Switch to New Host...
Post by: Gary L. Grape on April 14, 2011, 11:17:33 am
I think TNMS is much faster after the move than it was before, and the above has happened only once for me since the move.
Title: Re: TNMS Issues Since the Switch to New Host...
Post by: Fishy on April 14, 2011, 13:35:07 pm
yep had the internal server error a couple of times...
Title: Re: TNMS Issues Since the Switch to New Host...
Post by: Analog RH on April 14, 2011, 19:58:40 pm

No problems here. Firefox user.
Title: Re: TNMS Issues Since the Switch to New Host...
Post by: Norwegian on April 14, 2011, 21:28:28 pm
Quote from: Analog Rockin' Hard on April 14, 2011, 19:58:40 pm
No problems here. Firefox user.
+1
Title: Re: TNMS Issues Since the Switch to New Host...
Post by: zoony on April 14, 2011, 21:44:20 pm
I use Opera, and no problems other than it being slower than before.
Title: Re: TNMS Issues Since the Switch to New Host...
Post by: rascal houdi on April 14, 2011, 23:22:53 pm
No problems on IE either.
Title: Re: TNMS Issues Since the Switch to New Host...
Post by: Dods on April 14, 2011, 23:49:37 pm
IE9 been fine folks....
Title: Re: TNMS Issues Since the Switch to New Host...
Post by: BasspedalMan on April 15, 2011, 10:59:06 am
No hassle for me on IE8
Title: Re: TNMS Issues Since the Switch to New Host...
Post by: Chris Quartly on April 15, 2011, 11:42:08 am
Regarding the internal server error, I think this is to do with the load balancing setup that Stew still has to fiddle with.
Title: Re: TNMS Issues Since the Switch to New Host...
Post by: Reg on April 15, 2011, 14:51:56 pm
IE6 in work - fine no probs.
Firefox 3.6 at home - no probs that I can remember.
Title: Re: TNMS Issues Since the Switch to New Host...
Post by: karl on April 15, 2011, 18:13:04 pm
Quote from: Bez on April 14, 2011, 09:28:17 am
Since the switch of hosts I've had a number of issues with TNMS, its slower to respond than before, sometimes pausing for 2 - 3 seconds before building a page and I get the occasional error message like this :

"Internal Server Error

The server encountered an internal error or misconfiguration and was unable to complete your request.

Please contact the server administrator, cgiadmin@yourhostingaccount.com and inform them of the time the error occurred, and anything you might have done that may have caused the error.

More information about this error may be available in the server error log."

I use Firefox as a browser for TNMS

Is anyone else seeing the same or similar ?


I use firefox and this as happened to me a few times.